Planet Rugby

The top 30 Premiership players

04th June 2014 14:55

Share:

CHRIS ROBSHAW MIKE BROWN HARLEQUINS

The best? Robshaw and Brown

Now the Aviva Premiership season has come to a close, who are the cream of the crop that stood out above the rest?

Champions Northampton and finalists Saracens both had outstanding campaigns, while individuals shone for other clubs such as Chris Pennell at Worcester.

But who were the true elite from the nine months? And who missed out?

Our friends at Bleacher Report have compiled the best 30 players in the Premiership from the last season.

Check out the list here.

  • Aviva Prem Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Northampton vs Exeter19:45
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Sale vs London Irish14:00
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
London Irish vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
  • Aviva Prem Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh 3 - 23 NewcastleLondon Welsh vs Newcastle Report
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Exeter 44 - 24 London IrishExeter vs London Irish Report
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale SharksNorthampton vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Newcastle 29 - 24 Exeter
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Aviva Prem Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton625
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615