Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

USA-All Blacks Test set to sell out

04th July 2014 07:43

Share:

FIFA WORLD USA fans World Cup

Venue: Soldier Field, Chicago

Nearly 40,000 tickets have already been sold for this year's Test match at Soldier Field in Chicago between the USA and New Zealand.

NZRU chief Steve Tew told Radio New Zealand that sales are well on track to fill the 61,000 seater home of the Chicago Bears.

So far tickets have only been released to American rugby fans from outside of Chicago, with the rest likely to be snapped up in due course.

The first match between the two nations in America since the 1980s will take place on November 1.

Should the fixture sell out as expected, there will be record crowd for a rugby match held in the United States.

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina 13 - 34 New ZealandArgentina vs New Zealand Report
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South Africa
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 Argentina
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53