Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

Woodward signs for Hurricanes

01st June 2014 10:29

Share:

Rebels full back Jason Woodward on a break

Coming home: Woodward

Wellington-born goal-kicking full-back Jason Woodward has signed a deal that will see him leave the Rebels for the Hurricanes ahead of 2015.

The 24-year-old put pen to paper on a two-year deal with the franchise, after being a key member of the Melbourne outfit for the past two seasons.

Woodward said although he would be leaving Melbourne with a heavy heart, returning home to the Hurricanes was an offer he couldn't refuse.

"Being a Wellington boy, having the opportunity to return home and fulfil my childhood dream of being a Hurricane was an opportunity I couldn't pass up," he told the Hurricanes' website.

"Along with achieving that dream, I do have ambitions of becoming an All Black and am stoked to be able to give myself the best opportunity possible at reaching these goals."

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand vs Argentina08:35
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand vs South Africa08:35
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 AustraliaNew Zealand vs Australia Report
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New ZealandAustralia vs New Zealand Report
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1South Africa28
2New Zealand27
3Argentina22
4Australia22