Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

Saili blow hits Blues and All Blacks

04th May 2014 08:19

Share:

The Blues have been hit by a double blow to their midfield stocks after Francis Saili and Jackson Willison were sidelined for extended spells.

All Blacks centre Saili has been ruled out with an ankle sprain suffered in training and is now set to miss the June Tests due to six to eight weeks out.

Willison suffered a proximal hamstring strain while scoring the opening try against the Reds in Auckland on Friday and is out for at least a month.

The Blues, who are still very much in the frame for topping a tight New Zealand conference, will have Luke Braid, Chris Noakes and Sam Prattley back from injury this week ahead of facing the Chiefs.

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South AfricaNew Zealand vs South Africa Report
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 Argentina
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43