Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

2014 Women's RWC draw announced

30th October 2013 12:15


Portia Woodman for New Zealand Women s team

Holders: New Zealand

The draw for the 2014 Women's Rugby World Cup has been announced, with holders New Zealand grouped with Ireland, the USA and Kazakhstan.

England are drawn in Pool A alongside Canada, Spain and Samoa while Australia face France, Wales and South Africa in the final group.

The tournament takes place from August 1-17, with matches played at FFR Marcoussis, and the semi-finals and final played at Stade Jean Bouin.

Women's Rugby World Cup draw

Pool A: England, Canada, Spain, Samoa
Pool B: New Zealand, USA, Ireland, Kazakhstan
Pool C: Australia, France, Wales, South Africa

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , June 7
New Zealand vs EnglandTBC
Saturday , June 14
New Zealand vs EnglandTBC
Saturday , June 21
New Zealand vs EnglandTBC
More International Match fixtures
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
1New Zealand628
2South Africa619