Planet Rugby

South Africa

South Africa

Bok prop to face Boks

03rd June 2014 15:26

Share:

Pat Cilliers at Springbok training

Called by World XV: Cilliers

Springbok tighthead Pat Cilliers is set to face his countrymen this Saturday after being called up to the World XV side for the fixture in Cape Town.

Cilliers replaces the injured Julian Redelinghuys, who has failed to recover from a calf problem.

He joins international stars such as Wallabies Matt Giteau, James O'Connor, Drew Mitchell and All Blacks Hosea Gear, Carl Hayman, Andrew Hore and Jimmy Cowan in the strong group.

  • South Africa Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , November 8
Ireland vs South Africa17:00
Saturday , November 15
England vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 22
Italy vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 29
Wales vs South Africa14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa vs Australia16:05
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • South Africa Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South AfricaNew Zealand vs South Africa Report
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South AfricaAustralia vs South Africa Report
Saturday , August 23
Argentina 31 - 33 South Africa
Saturday , August 16
South Africa 13 - 6 Argentina
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43