Planet Rugby



Fiji qualify for Rugby World Cup

28th June 2014 07:11


Fiji celebrate qualifying for Rugby World Cup 2015

Qualified: Fiji

Fiji will join England, Australia and Wales in Pool A at next year's Rugby World Cup after they beat the Cook Islands 108-6 in Lautoka on Saturday.

Despite being 5-6 down after 27 minutes in the play-off for a place at 2015's showpiece, Fiji settled and cut loose for the next 50 minutes.

Nemani Nadolo scored three while Matuisela Talebula, Adriu Delai, Nikola Matawalu and Timoci Nagusa all picked up a brace apiece.

The impressive Fijians will now take a place in Pool A at the World Cup alongside England, Australia, Wales and a yet-to-be-decided team.

Fiji's opening game will be against host nation England at Twickenham on September 18.

  • Australia Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 8
Wales vs Australia14:30
Saturday , November 15
France vs Australia20:00
Saturday , November 22
Ireland vs Australia16:30
Saturday , November 29
England vs Australia14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa vs Australia16:05
Saturday , October 4
Argentina vs Australia23:40
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • Australia Results
Recent Results
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
Australia 32 - 25 ArgentinaAustralia vs Argentina Report
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South Africa
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410