Planet Rugby

Australia

Australia

Longbottom signed by Saracens

24th June 2014 10:19

Share:

kieran longbottom force

London move: Kieran Longbottom

Kieran Longbottom, the Western Force prop forward, has agreed to join Heineken Cup and Premiership finalists Saracens.

The 28-year-old, Australian by birth but eligible to play for England, has produced a series of outstanding performances in the current Super Rugby season.

"We are delighted that Kieran and Brigitta have decided to come to London," said Saracens director of rugby Mark McCall.

"He has shown up consistently well in our scouting reports, and he will prove an outstanding addition to the squad."

"Saracens are recognised as one of the go-forward clubs in Europe, and I'm really looking forward to this opportunity," said Longbottom.

Longbottom had been tipped for a call-up by Australia for the series against France, but his agreement to play overseas in England ruled him out of contention.

  • Australia Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 8
Wales vs Australia14:30
Saturday , November 15
France vs Australia20:00
Saturday , November 22
Ireland vs Australia16:30
Saturday , November 29
England vs Australia14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa vs Australia16:05
Saturday , October 4
Argentina vs Australia23:40
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • Australia Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
Australia 32 - 25 ArgentinaAustralia vs Argentina Report
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South AfricaAustralia vs South Africa Report
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43