Planet Rugby

Australia

Australia

Moore wants five in a row

06th June 2014 11:14

Share:

adam ashley cooper stephen moore michael hooper wallabies australia

Stephen Moore: Setting targets

Australia captain Stephen Moore is looking to make it five wins in a row when they kick-off their international season against France on Saturday.

The hooker, who takes over the leadership role for the first of three clashes with Les Bleus, wants his men to continue to build following a strong end to 2013 that saw them defeat Italy, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

"If we can pick up a win then that's five in a row and that's good short-term goals for the guys to aspire to," the 91-Test hooker told reporters.

"We did finish the season positively last year and we want to pick it up from there."

Moore wants this series against the French to be a springboard for the team as they pick up the pace heading into next year's World Cup in England.

"Any time you can look back and say you have strung some wins together that builds confidence for the team and a winning habit and ultimately that's where we want to go," he added.

  • Australia Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 8
Wales vs Australia14:30
Saturday , November 15
France vs Australia20:00
Saturday , November 22
Ireland vs Australia16:30
Saturday , November 29
England vs Australia14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
Argentina vs Australia23:40
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • Australia Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa 28 - 10 AustraliaSouth Africa vs Australia Report
Saturday , September 13
Australia 32 - 25 Argentina
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South Africa
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53