Planet Rugby

Australia

Australia

Tomane out of France series

11th May 2014 14:36

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Joe Tomane Brumbies

Fractured cheekbone: Joe Tomane

Brumbies winger Joe Tomane will miss the Test series next month against France for Australia with a fractured cheekbone.

Tomane sustained the injury when playing for his franchise in their win over the Sharks on Saturday.

The loss of Tomane was a sour note for the Brumbies, after the wing collided with team-mate Ben Alexander.

Tomane will face two months out in order to recover from the injury, making him a doubt for the playoffs.

The Brumbies currently lead Australian Conference by three points ahead of the Western Force.

"It's not displaced too badly," said Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham.

"At this stage it doesn't need surgery. But we're not 100 per cent (sure)."

  • Australia Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 8
Wales vs Australia14:30
Saturday , November 15
France vs Australia20:00
Saturday , November 22
Ireland vs Australia16:30
Saturday , November 29
England vs Australia14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
Argentina vs Australia23:40
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • Australia Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa 28 - 10 AustraliaSouth Africa vs Australia Report
Saturday , September 13
Australia 32 - 25 Argentina
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South Africa
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53