Planet Rugby

Zebre

Zebre

Two Italian teams to stay in PRO12

06th March 2014 18:13

Share:

luke mclean treviso

PRO12: Two Italian teams

It appears the RaboDirect PRO12 will continue to include two Italian teams following positive talks in London.

A statement released by the RaboDirect PRO12 revealed the positive move, which comes after Treviso recently said they were quitting in June.

The PRO12 revealed: "A constructive meeting took place on Tuesday in London between FIR and the Celtic Rugby Unions (SRU, IRFU, WRU)."

"The meeting was successful and an agreement was reached for FIR to join Celtic Rugby as an equal partner from July 1st, 2014. The terms of participation of two Italian teams were agreed upon.

"Under the new agreement, FIR will ensure the participation of two Italian teams for the next four years in the competition which is currently known as the RaboDirect PRO12.

"The agreement between FIR, SRU, WRU and IRFU will be officially signed in due course."

  • Zebre Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , September 7
Zebre vs Cardiff Blues17:00
Friday , September 12
Ulster vs Zebre19:35
Friday , September 19
Munster vs Zebre19:30
Saturday , September 27
Zebre vs Ulster16:00
Friday , October 3
Zebre vs Ospreys19:35
Saturday , October 11
Zebre vs Leinster16:00
Saturday , November 1
Scarlets vs ZebreTBC
Friday , November 21
Connacht vs Zebre19:35
Saturday , November 29
Zebre vs Edinburgh16:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Zebre vs Oyonnax15:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Table
Pool 3
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulouse623
2Saracens620
3Connacht613
4Zebre60