Planet Rugby

Zebre

Zebre

Preview: Treviso v Zebre

28th December 2012 12:47

Share:

Edoardo Gori Try USA

Scrum-half: Edoardo Gori

Treviso boss Franco Smith has confirmed his team for the Italian derby re-match, making four changes against Zebre.

The only change in the backs from last week's side is Tobias Botes, who starts at half-back, thus moving Edoardo Gori to the wing, and Kris Burton, who plays at fly-half.

In the pack, Paul Derbyshire is back as first string flanker and also Robert Barbieri returns, after recovering from the injury suffered in November during the test against Australia.

Francesco Minto has been confirmed at lock, playing together with Valerio Bernaḅ. Leonardo Ghiraldini, who played his 50th game with the green and white jersey is confirmed as captain, while Bees Roux and Matteo Muccignat are to join him in the front row.

Form: Benetton Treviso have won their last two RaboDirect PRO12 matches but have not won three in a row in the tournament since October 2011. There was very little to choose in the first meeting between the two sides in Parma last Friday with Treviso grabbing the only try in the 43rd minute. Zebre tallied a fourth losing bonus point of the campaign during the 3-10 defeat.

Treviso 15 Luke McLean, 14 Ludovico Nitoglia, 13 Christian Loamanu, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Edoardo Gori, 10 Kristopher Burton, 9 Tobias Botes, 8 Robert Barbieri, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Paul Derbyshire, 5 Valerio Bernaḅ, 4 Francesco Minto, 3 Jacobus Roux, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini (c), 1 Matteo Muccignat.
Replacements: 16 Enrico Ceccato, 17 Michele Rizzo, 18 Lorenzo Cittadini, 19 Corniel Van Zyl, 20 Dean Budd, 21 Simone Favaro, 22 Fabio Semenzato, 23 Alberto Di Bernardo.

Zebre: tbc

Date: Saturday, December 29
Kick-off: 15:00 local (14:00 GMT)
Venue: Stadio Monigo
Referee: Matteo Liperini
Assistant Referees: Alan Falzone, Andrea Spadoni
TMO: Carlo Damasco

  • Zebre Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 29
Zebre vs Edinburgh15:00
Sunday , December 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Zebre16:00
Saturday , December 27
Zebre vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Saturday , January 3
Benetton Treviso vs ZebreTBC
Saturday , January 10
Zebre vs Munster16:00
Wednesday, January 14
Zebre vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , February 21
Leinster vs ZebreTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Sunday , December 7
Gloucester vs Zebre15:15
Saturday , December 13
Zebre vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , January 17
Zebre vs BriveTBC
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Zebre Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Connacht 43 - 3 ZebreConnacht vs Zebre Report
Saturday , November 1
Scarlets 28 - 13 Zebre
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Brive 21 - 26 Zebre
Saturday , October 18
Zebre 24 - 33 Oyonnax
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Zebre 3 - 20 Leinster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Guinness PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
8Edinburgh711
9Cardiff Blues78
10Dragons87
11Zebre85
12Treviso71