Planet Rugby

London Welsh

London Welsh

ACC wrap: English duo sit pretty

19th January 2013 17:19

Share:

Gloucester pair Jonny May and Henry Trinder

Brace apiece: Trinder and May

Gloucester and Bath cemented their positions at the top of their respective Challenge Cup Pools with wins over Mont-de-Marsan and Bucuresti.

Jonny May and Henry Trinder scored two tries apiece for the Cherry and Whites in their 36-16 victory over the French side at Kingsholm while Josh Drauniniu, Errie Claassens and Nikki Walker did the same for Worcester, who put 71 points past their opponents but finished second in their Pool behind Perpignan. Bath were easy victors over Bucuresti, winning 53-8 at the Rec.

Grenoble hammered Cavalieri Prato 47-0 but in Saturday's late game, Stade Franšais crushed London Welsh 39-17 to ensure they won Pool 5.

Results

Cavalieri Prato 0-47 Grenoble
Mogliano 0-54 Bayonne
Bath 53-8 Bucuresti
Gloucester 36-16 Mont-de-Marsan
London Irish 17-7 Bordeaux Begles
Worcester Warriors 71-19 Bizkaia Gernika RT
Stade Franšais 39-17 London Welsh

  • London Welsh Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh vs Newcastle14:30
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
Friday , December 26
London Irish vs London Welsh15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Bath vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , November 8
London Welsh vs Gloucester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
LOU Rugby vs London Welsh13:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • London Welsh Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 GloucesterLondon Welsh vs Gloucester Report
Saturday , September 20
Sale 46 - 8 London WelshSale vs London Welsh Report
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London Welsh
Sunday , September 7
London Welsh 0 - 52 Exeter
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Leicester Tigers410
9Harlequins48
10Sale Sharks47
11Newcastle Falcons41
12London Welsh41