Planet Rugby

London Welsh

London Welsh

ACC wrap: English duo sit pretty

19th January 2013 17:19

Share:

Gloucester pair Jonny May and Henry Trinder

Brace apiece: Trinder and May

Gloucester and Bath cemented their positions at the top of their respective Challenge Cup Pools with wins over Mont-de-Marsan and Bucuresti.

Jonny May and Henry Trinder scored two tries apiece for the Cherry and Whites in their 36-16 victory over the French side at Kingsholm while Josh Drauniniu, Errie Claassens and Nikki Walker did the same for Worcester, who put 71 points past their opponents but finished second in their Pool behind Perpignan. Bath were easy victors over Bucuresti, winning 53-8 at the Rec.

Grenoble hammered Cavalieri Prato 47-0 but in Saturday's late game, Stade Franšais crushed London Welsh 39-17 to ensure they won Pool 5.

Results

Cavalieri Prato 0-47 Grenoble
Mogliano 0-54 Bayonne
Bath 53-8 Bucuresti
Gloucester 36-16 Mont-de-Marsan
London Irish 17-7 Bordeaux Begles
Worcester Warriors 71-19 Bizkaia Gernika RT
Stade Franšais 39-17 London Welsh

  • London Welsh Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
Friday , December 26
London Irish vs London Welsh15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Sunday , January 11
Newcastle vs London Welsh15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Bath vs London Welsh15:00
Sunday , November 9
London Welsh vs Gloucester14:30
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , December 6
Edinburgh vs London WelshTBC
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • London Welsh Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 23
London Welsh 20 - 52 Bordeaux-BeglesLondon Welsh vs Bordeaux-Begles Report
Saturday , October 18
LOU Rugby 28 - 18 London WelshLOU Rugby vs London Welsh Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh 3 - 23 NewcastleLondon Welsh vs Newcastle Report
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 Gloucester
Saturday , September 20
Sale 46 - 8 London Welsh
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London Welsh
Sunday , September 7
London Welsh 0 - 52 Exeter
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611
11Newcastle Falcons69
12London Welsh61