Planet Rugby

Treviso

Treviso

McLean signs for Sale Sharks

02nd May 2014 15:38

Share:

Italy v Scotland - SIx Nations: Luke MCLean

Sale move: Luke McLean

Sale Sharks have announced the signing of Italy international full-back Luke McLean, who will join the club from Treviso at the end of 2013/14.

26-year-old Queensland-born McLean, who has been capped 56 times by his adopted country, is an ideal replacement for the outgoing Rob Miller.

"Luke is an exceptional international full-back. He is a genuine fifteen and great under the high ball," revealed Sale director of rugby Steve Diamond.

"Luke will bring a lot of experience with him and will compliment and help push our standards. With qualifying for the new European Competition we have now brought in four internationals to replace the lads who are leaving. Luke is also a very competent goal kicker."

  • Treviso Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys vs Benetton Treviso13:00
Sunday , October 26
Benetton Treviso vs Racing Metro 9217:15
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets vs Benetton TrevisoScarlets vs Benetton Treviso Preview
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow15:00
Saturday , October 11
Benetton Treviso vs ConnachtTBC
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Sunday , November 23
Benetton Treviso vs Leinster15:30
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Treviso Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 MunsterBenetton Treviso vs Munster Report
Friday , September 5
Ospreys 44 - 13 Benetton Treviso
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60