Planet Rugby

Treviso

Treviso

Two Italian teams to stay in PRO12

06th March 2014 18:13

Share:

luke mclean treviso

PRO12: Two Italian teams

It appears the RaboDirect PRO12 will continue to include two Italian teams following positive talks in London.

A statement released by the RaboDirect PRO12 revealed the positive move, which comes after Treviso recently said they were quitting in June.

The PRO12 revealed: "A constructive meeting took place on Tuesday in London between FIR and the Celtic Rugby Unions (SRU, IRFU, WRU)."

"The meeting was successful and an agreement was reached for FIR to join Celtic Rugby as an equal partner from July 1st, 2014. The terms of participation of two Italian teams were agreed upon.

"Under the new agreement, FIR will ensure the participation of two Italian teams for the next four years in the competition which is currently known as the RaboDirect PRO12.

"The agreement between FIR, SRU, WRU and IRFU will be officially signed in due course."

  • Treviso Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys vs Benetton Treviso13:00
Sunday , October 26
Benetton Treviso vs Racing Metro 9217:15
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets vs Benetton Treviso18:00
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow15:00
Saturday , October 11
Benetton Treviso vs ConnachtTBC
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Sunday , November 23
Benetton Treviso vs Leinster15:30
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Treviso Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 MunsterBenetton Treviso vs Munster Report
Friday , September 5
Ospreys 44 - 13 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60