Planet Rugby

Treviso

Treviso

Preview: Treviso v Zebre

28th December 2012 12:47

Share:

Edoardo Gori Try USA

Scrum-half: Edoardo Gori

Treviso boss Franco Smith has confirmed his team for the Italian derby re-match, making four changes against Zebre.

The only change in the backs from last week's side is Tobias Botes, who starts at half-back, thus moving Edoardo Gori to the wing, and Kris Burton, who plays at fly-half.

In the pack, Paul Derbyshire is back as first string flanker and also Robert Barbieri returns, after recovering from the injury suffered in November during the test against Australia.

Francesco Minto has been confirmed at lock, playing together with Valerio Bernaḅ. Leonardo Ghiraldini, who played his 50th game with the green and white jersey is confirmed as captain, while Bees Roux and Matteo Muccignat are to join him in the front row.

Form: Benetton Treviso have won their last two RaboDirect PRO12 matches but have not won three in a row in the tournament since October 2011. There was very little to choose in the first meeting between the two sides in Parma last Friday with Treviso grabbing the only try in the 43rd minute. Zebre tallied a fourth losing bonus point of the campaign during the 3-10 defeat.

Treviso 15 Luke McLean, 14 Ludovico Nitoglia, 13 Christian Loamanu, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Edoardo Gori, 10 Kristopher Burton, 9 Tobias Botes, 8 Robert Barbieri, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Paul Derbyshire, 5 Valerio Bernaḅ, 4 Francesco Minto, 3 Jacobus Roux, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini (c), 1 Matteo Muccignat.
Replacements: 16 Enrico Ceccato, 17 Michele Rizzo, 18 Lorenzo Cittadini, 19 Corniel Van Zyl, 20 Dean Budd, 21 Simone Favaro, 22 Fabio Semenzato, 23 Alberto Di Bernardo.

Zebre: tbc

Date: Saturday, December 29
Kick-off: 15:00 local (14:00 GMT)
Venue: Stadio Monigo
Referee: Matteo Liperini
Assistant Referees: Alan Falzone, Andrea Spadoni
TMO: Carlo Damasco

  • Treviso Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs Northampton13:00
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
Saturday , January 17
Racing Metro 92 vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton TrevisoGlasgow vs Benetton Treviso Preview
Sunday , November 23
Benetton Treviso vs Leinster14:30
Friday , November 28
Cardiff Blues vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Friday , December 19
Edinburgh vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Saturday , December 27
Zebre vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Saturday , January 3
Benetton Treviso vs ZebreTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Treviso Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Benetton Treviso 10 - 26 Racing Metro 92
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 10
Benetton Treviso 6 - 9 ConnachtBenetton Treviso vs Connacht Report
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons 33 - 15 Benetton Treviso
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets 43 - 0 Benetton Treviso
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 Munster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Racing Metro Paris28
2Northampton25
3Ospreys25
4Treviso20