Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Reidy eyeing lengthy spell at Ulster

24th July 2014 07:54

Share:

Sean Reidy Counties Manukau ITM Cup 2013

Sean Reidy: Wants a long-term contract

Ulster's new back-row Sean Reidy has challenged himself to secure a long-term deal after his move from Counties Manukau.

Reidy, who qualifies to play for Ireland through his grandfather, has joined Ulster on a short-term contract and is determined to impress.

Ulster's pre-season matches will present him with the perfect chance to do that, as several of the province's first-choice players will not be in action during those fixtures.

"I have set my self a few goals," he told Ulster's official website.

"I am here on trial basis so it's about getting that full-contract.

The pre-season and early season games are important.

The internationals may not be available for those matches with being phased back in, so that's the time when I hope to play and to put my hand up. I have a chance here with Ulster and I want to take it."

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Ulster vs Toulon13:00
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 27
Zebre vs Ulster15:00
Friday , October 3
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Saturday , October 11
Ulster vs Glasgow17:05
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 UlsterCardiff Blues vs Ulster Report
Friday , September 12
Ulster 33 - 13 ZebreUlster vs Zebre Report
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 Ulster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60