Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Bowe keen to put injuries behind him

23rd July 2014 09:57

Share:

tommy bowe ulster

Tommy Bowe: Wants to return to the international stage

Ulster wing Tommy Bowe is hoping his injury problems are a thing of a past as he eyes a return to the Ireland squad and winning domestic silverware.

Bowe endured a frustrating 2013/14 season as wrist and groin injuries restricted him to just 10 PRO12 appearances for Ulster.

Bowe's wrist injury also restricted him to two Tests for the Lions in their series win over Australia and he last played for Ireland in November.

But with next year's World Cup coming up, he is determined to return to the international stage.

"Being injured is by far the worst part of playing rugby," Bowe told the PRO12's official website.

"It's my 11th year. I was fortunate.

"I've had eight years of pretty much no injuries but the last years have been hell. Hopefully this is my year.

"It's the World Cup at the end of the year and hopefully I will get back involved in that and we'll see how we go."

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs Scarlets19:45
Sunday , December 14
Scarlets vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , January 17
Toulon vs UlsterTBC
Saturday , January 24
Ulster vs LeicesterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , December 27
Ulster vs ConnachtTBC
Saturday , January 3
Leinster vs Ulster14:40
Saturday , January 10
Benetton Treviso vs UlsterTBC
Wednesday, January 14
Ulster vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Ulster 25 - 16 OspreysUlster vs Ospreys Report
Saturday , November 1
Ulster 23 - 6 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Ulster 13 - 23 Toulon
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 Ulster
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 Glasgow
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 3
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulon28
2Scarlets24
3Leicester Tigers24
4Ulster21