Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Another injury concern for Ulster

15th April 2014 11:54

Share:

Ulster forward Robbie Diack alongside Chris Henry

Injury worry: Robbie Diack

Ulster are facing an anxious wait over the results of a scan on flank Robbie Diack's injured ankle ligaments he suffered against Connacht on Friday.

The versatile forward, who has been in excellent form for the Ravenhill outfit over recent seasons, hobbled off during their 58-12 PRO12 victory.

And with Ruan Pienaar and Rory Best having their seasons curtailed - while Roger Wilson and Dan Tuohy are set for surgery on respective injuries - head coach Mark Anscombe is keeping his fingers crossed on Diack as the play-offs near.

"It was unfortunate to lose Robbie the way we did," Anscombe told the Belfast Telegraph.

"With Dan and Roger both going under the knife this week, Robbie's pretty important to us, so fingers crossed the scan doesn't reveal too much damage.

"It's pretty swollen, so I don't know how long it's going to be. Hopefully it's not too bad."

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Ulster vs Toulon13:00
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues vs UlsterCardiff Blues vs Ulster Preview
Saturday , September 27
Zebre vs Ulster15:00
Friday , October 3
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Saturday , October 11
Ulster vs Glasgow17:05
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 12
Ulster 33 - 13 ZebreUlster vs Zebre Report
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 UlsterScarlets vs Ulster Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60