Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Henry demands more from himself

12th March 2014 18:39

Share:

chris henry devin toner ireland wales

Going well: Chris Henry

Ireland and Ulster back-row forward Chris Henry is determined to keep on improving in the green jersey, saying "there is more to come from me".

The 29-year-old has started all four games for his country so far in this season's Six Nations and should make it five against France this week.

But he is not getting ahead of himself as both he and Ireland look to enjoy a memorable night in Paris that could see them crowned champions.

"Because I have got a run of games, yes, without a doubt I'm feeling very comfortable in that place. There is more to come from me," Henry informed RaboDirectPRO12.com ahead of the key clash.

"There's a few things in my own game that I wasn't happy with. But, you always assess the games and improve.

"When you are playing around big players, it brings out the best in you as well. Hopefully if I can play again next week, it will be my best game yet.

"It's huge, I have travelled to Paris as a 25th man before, but never got to play.

"The atmosphere is intimidating. It is going to be a really hard game. Obviously playing away from home in Twickenham, we showed there we missed a few opportunities we didn't take and the game just got away from us.

"When you are playing the best teams, it is that one chance, that one opportunity that you create and you don't take."

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Ulster vs Toulon13:00
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
Saturday , January 17
Toulon vs UlsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , December 27
Ulster vs ConnachtTBC
Saturday , January 3
Leinster vs Ulster14:40
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 UlsterLeicester vs Ulster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Friday , October 3
Ulster 30 - 0 Edinburgh
Saturday , September 27
Zebre 13 - 6 Ulster
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 Ulster
Friday , September 12
Ulster 33 - 13 Zebre
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 Ulster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 3
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulon14
2Leicester Tigers14
3Ulster11
4Scarlets10