Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

Ospreys waiting on Jones contract

08th April 2014 09:36

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Adam Jones Ospreys

Undecided: Adam Jones

The Ospreys have confirmed they are still waiting for ace tighthead Adam Jones to make a decision regarding his domestic future.

Though perhaps not the devastating force of a year ago in the tight with the arrival of new scrum protocols taking time to adjust to, Jones is still regarded among the top props in world rugby.

The veteran Wales and British and Irish Lions international is, reports the South Wales Evening Post, thought to be considering offers from the Ospreys and a central contract from the Welsh Rugby Union.

Sam Warburton became the first Welsh player to pen such a deal with the WRU, but reports suggest Jones wishes to negotiate the length of the proposed agreement, wishing to play on beyond next year's World Cup and so hopeful of a longer contract.

The region, meanwhile, have tabled an offer to retain the services of the tighthead.

"There's nothing to report our end," Ospreys assistant coach Gruff Rees told the South Wales Evening Post.

"We're just happy with our approach to Adam over the last couple of months.

"The ball is in his agent's court."

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys vs Saracens19:35
Friday , November 14
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 OspreysNorthampton vs Ospreys Report
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , October 3
Zebre 14 - 15 Ospreys
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 Edinburgh
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton25
2Ospreys25
3Racing Metro Paris14
4Treviso10