Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

Isaacs' season over?

12th March 2014 14:09

Share:

Tom Isaacs Ospreys

Out: Tom Isaacs

Ospreys centre Tom Isaacs is likely to miss the rest of the season after it was confirmed he required surgery on an ankle injury.

The midfielder suffered his initial injury in the Heineken Cup game against Northampton Saints in January, and was ruled out of action for an estimated six to eight weeks at the time.

However, Chris Towers, Medical Performance Manager at the Ospreys, has confirmed that Isaacs has now gone under the knife.

"Tom suffered complications in his recovery and after taking expert advice the decision was made that surgery was the best way forward. He had his operation two weeks ago and is recovering well," said Towers.

"He's starting his rehab now, and we expect him to be back up and running around 10/12 weeks post-op."

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys vs Saracens19:35
Friday , November 14
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , October 3
Zebre 14 - 15 Ospreys
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 Edinburgh
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
Friday , September 5
Ospreys 44 - 13 Benetton Treviso
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ospreys15
2Racing Metro Paris14
3Northampton10
4Treviso10