Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

LV= Cup wrap: Gloucester thrash Welsh

17th November 2012 20:46

Share:

ben morgan gloucester

Hat-trick: Ben Morgan

Gloucester ran in six tries against London Welsh at Kingsholm, with number eight Ben Morgan grabbing a hat-trick in a 46-20 win.

A strong Gloucester side were comfortable winners thanks to tries from Shane Monahan, Akapusi Qera and Koree Britton along with Morgan's hat-trick, with Freddie Burns kicking four penalties and two conversions.

"I'm delighted for Ben Morgan," said Gloucester assistant coach Carl Hogg.

"He and the others showed great professionalism to come back from their international environment to play a club game today."

Exeter triumphed at home against a youthful Ospreys side in a 23-13 win, with Will Carrick-Smith and Myles Dorrian both scoring tries for the hosts and Henry Slade adding 13 points with the boot.

Number eight Morgan Allan picked up a try for the visitors with young fly-half Sam Davies adding two penalties.

The Scarlets saw off fellow Welsh side Cardiff Blues in a 22-16 win thanks to penalty kicks from Liam Williams, Gareth Owen and Aled Thomas (3), adding to a Penalty Try in the first half.

Flanker Luke Hamilton grabbed a try for Cardiff but was also sin-binned late into the match, Cardiff's others points coming from three penalties and a conversion from fly-half Gareth Davies.

Results:

Exeter 23-13 Ospreys
Gloucester 46-20 London Welsh
Scarlets 22-16 Cardiff Blues

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys vs Saracens19:35
Friday , November 14
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 OspreysNorthampton vs Ospreys Report
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , October 3
Zebre 14 - 15 Ospreys
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 Edinburgh
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton25
2Ospreys25
3Racing Metro Paris14
4Treviso10