Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

LV= Cup wrap: Gloucester thrash Welsh

17th November 2012 20:46

Share:

ben morgan gloucester

Hat-trick: Ben Morgan

Gloucester ran in six tries against London Welsh at Kingsholm, with number eight Ben Morgan grabbing a hat-trick in a 46-20 win.

A strong Gloucester side were comfortable winners thanks to tries from Shane Monahan, Akapusi Qera and Koree Britton along with Morgan's hat-trick, with Freddie Burns kicking four penalties and two conversions.

"I'm delighted for Ben Morgan," said Gloucester assistant coach Carl Hogg.

"He and the others showed great professionalism to come back from their international environment to play a club game today."

Exeter triumphed at home against a youthful Ospreys side in a 23-13 win, with Will Carrick-Smith and Myles Dorrian both scoring tries for the hosts and Henry Slade adding 13 points with the boot.

Number eight Morgan Allan picked up a try for the visitors with young fly-half Sam Davies adding two penalties.

The Scarlets saw off fellow Welsh side Cardiff Blues in a 22-16 win thanks to penalty kicks from Liam Williams, Gareth Owen and Aled Thomas (3), adding to a Penalty Try in the first half.

Flanker Luke Hamilton grabbed a try for Cardiff but was also sin-binned late into the match, Cardiff's others points coming from three penalties and a conversion from fly-half Gareth Davies.

Results:

Exeter 23-13 Ospreys
Gloucester 46-20 London Welsh
Scarlets 22-16 Cardiff Blues

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Gloucester vs Ospreys15:00
Saturday , February 7
Bath vs Ospreys15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs OspreysLeinster vs Ospreys Preview
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , December 27
Ospreys vs Scarlets17:15
Saturday , January 3
Scarlets vs Ospreys17:05
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Ulster 25 - 16 OspreysUlster vs Ospreys Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Ospreys 35 - 51 DragonsOspreys vs Dragons Report
Friday , November 7
Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys 26 - 11 Connacht
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 Ospreys
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton Treviso
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Racing Metro Paris28
2Northampton25
3Ospreys25
4Treviso20