Planet Rugby

Scarlets

Scarlets

Robinson switches regions

20th March 2014 15:34

Share:

Harry Robinson in Cardiff Blues jersey

Moving on: Harry Robinson

Promising Wales wing Harry Robinson is switching clubs from Cardiff Blues to the Scarlets come the end of the current season.

20-year-old Robinson shone on his Test debut against the Barbarians in 2012, and was a stand-out performer last June as Wales toured Japan minus their hefty British and Irish Lions contingent.

However, the youngster now finds himself very much on the periphery of Warren Gatland's vision, with the likes of the Dragons' Hallam Amos, and powerful Scarlet Liam Williams moving ahead of him.

Robinson will make his 47th Blues appearance on Friday as his soon-to-be former side take on the Ospreys in a derby at the Liberty Stadium.

Meanwhile, WalesOnline reports the Scarlets have been linked to Saracens winger Michael Tagicakibau and powerful London Irish back-row Chirs Hala'ufia.

  • Scarlets Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Toulon vs Scarlets15:15
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets15:00
Saturday , November 8
Scarlets vs Northampton15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets vs Ulster14:40
Saturday , September 13
Leinster vs Scarlets14:40
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
Friday , September 26
Edinburgh vs Scarlets19:35
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Friday , October 10
Munster vs Scarlets19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Clermont Auvergne624
2Harlequins616
3Scarlets611
4Racing Metro Paris67