Planet Rugby

Scarlets

Scarlets

LV= Cup wrap: Gloucester thrash Welsh

17th November 2012 20:46

Share:

ben morgan gloucester

Hat-trick: Ben Morgan

Gloucester ran in six tries against London Welsh at Kingsholm, with number eight Ben Morgan grabbing a hat-trick in a 46-20 win.

A strong Gloucester side were comfortable winners thanks to tries from Shane Monahan, Akapusi Qera and Koree Britton along with Morgan's hat-trick, with Freddie Burns kicking four penalties and two conversions.

"I'm delighted for Ben Morgan," said Gloucester assistant coach Carl Hogg.

"He and the others showed great professionalism to come back from their international environment to play a club game today."

Exeter triumphed at home against a youthful Ospreys side in a 23-13 win, with Will Carrick-Smith and Myles Dorrian both scoring tries for the hosts and Henry Slade adding 13 points with the boot.

Number eight Morgan Allan picked up a try for the visitors with young fly-half Sam Davies adding two penalties.

The Scarlets saw off fellow Welsh side Cardiff Blues in a 22-16 win thanks to penalty kicks from Liam Williams, Gareth Owen and Aled Thomas (3), adding to a Penalty Try in the first half.

Flanker Luke Hamilton grabbed a try for Cardiff but was also sin-binned late into the match, Cardiff's others points coming from three penalties and a conversion from fly-half Gareth Davies.

Results:

Exeter 23-13 Ospreys
Gloucester 46-20 London Welsh
Scarlets 22-16 Cardiff Blues

  • Scarlets Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
Saturday , January 17
Leicester vs ScarletsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Scarlets vs Northampton19:30
Friday , November 14
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:30
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Scarlets vs Zebre18:00
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Saturday , November 29
Connacht vs Scarlets19:30
Friday , December 19
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Scarlets Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Toulon 28 - 18 ScarletsToulon vs Scarlets Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 10
Munster 17 - 6 Scarlets
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets 26 - 13 Newport Gwent D'gonsScarlets vs Newport Gwent D
Friday , September 26
Edinburgh 20 - 20 Scarlets
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets 43 - 0 Benetton Treviso
Saturday , September 13
Leinster 42 - 12 Scarlets
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 Ulster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 3
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulon14
2Leicester Tigers14
3Ulster11
4Scarlets10