Planet Rugby

Scarlets

Scarlets

LV= Cup Wrap: Quins pip Saints

10th November 2012 16:54

Share:

harlequins northampton saints ben botica

Late winner: Ben Botica

A late try from Ben Botica snatched an LV= Cup victory for Harlequins against Northampton Saints on Saturday.

Botica's late score and conversion gave Quins a 30-31 win away from home at Franklin's Gardens.

Fly-half Tom Heathcote kicked 21 points as Bath comfortably saw off the Dragons in a one-sided affair at the Recreation Ground. Fijian winger Semesa Rokoduguni scored two tries on debut.

Worcester saw off the Scarlets at Sixways, scoring four tries with Neil Best grabbing the bonus point.

Results:
Northampton Saints 30-31 Harlequins
Bath 36-15 Dragons
Worcester 34-18 Scarlets

  • Scarlets Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Toulon vs Scarlets15:15
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets15:00
Saturday , November 8
Scarlets vs Northampton15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets vs Ulster14:40
Saturday , September 13
Leinster vs Scarlets14:40
Saturday , September 20
Scarlets vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
Friday , September 26
Edinburgh vs Scarlets19:35
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Friday , October 10
Munster vs Scarlets19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Clermont Auvergne624
2Harlequins616
3Scarlets611
4Racing Metro Paris67