Planet Rugby

Dragons

Dragons

Dragons sign Stormers tighthead

01st August 2014 08:39

Share:

The Dragons have announced the signing of tighthead prop Brok Harris, 29, who arrives at the Welsh region after eight years at the Stormers.

Harris has signed a three-year deal in Newport.

Along with over 90 Super Rugby appearances in the bank, front-row Harris has also played 100 times for Western Province in the Currie Cup.

"Following a particularly difficult period last season in the tighter areas of the game, we've been determined to ensure there is no repeat," boss Lyn Jones told the Dragons website.

"Brok will offer the expertise and experience we need to help our young Gwent props grow into future Welsh international players."

  • Dragons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , February 7
Newport Gwent D'gons vs London Welsh15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow Warriors vs Dragons16:00
Sunday , December 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Zebre16:00
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
Thursday , January 1
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Cardiff Blues14:05
Sunday , January 11
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Wednesday, January 14
Leinster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Saturday , February 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs ConnachtTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , December 6
Bucuresti vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Dragons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Dragons 12 - 38 MunsterDragons vs Munster Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Ospreys 35 - 51 DragonsOspreys vs Dragons Report
Friday , November 7
Harlequins 31 - 21 Newport Gwent D'gons
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Ulster 23 - 6 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons 26 - 30 Newcastle
Saturday , October 18
Stade Francais 22 - 38 Newport Gwent D'gons
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh 24 - 10 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group A
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens28
2Dragons25
3Bath25
4Gloucester25