Planet Rugby

Dragons

Dragons

Dragons sign Stormers tighthead

01st August 2014 08:39

Share:

The Dragons have announced the signing of tighthead prop Brok Harris, 29, who arrives at the Welsh region after eight years at the Stormers.

Harris has signed a three-year deal in Newport.

Along with over 90 Super Rugby appearances in the bank, front-row Harris has also played 100 times for Western Province in the Currie Cup.

"Following a particularly difficult period last season in the tighter areas of the game, we've been determined to ensure there is no repeat," boss Lyn Jones told the Dragons website.

"Brok will offer the expertise and experience we need to help our young Gwent props grow into future Welsh international players."

  • Dragons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
Saturday , November 8
Harlequins vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:40
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Stade Francais vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:45
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Newcastle19:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Dragons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 GlasgowNewport Gwent D
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 OspreysNewport Gwent D
Saturday , September 6
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group A
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens416
2Gloucester410
3London Irish46
4Dragons44