Planet Rugby

Dragons

Dragons

Dragons and Burton part ways

30th July 2014 09:57

Share:

Kris Burton Italy v Ireland SN 2012

Heading back to Australia: Kris Burton

The Dragons have confirmed that Italian international fly-half Kris Burton has left the Welsh Region.

The 33-year-old had one season with the men of Gwent whilst also appearing for Welsh Premiership sides Bedwas and Cross Keys.

The Australian-born pivot made 15 appearances for the Dragons during last season.

Dragons chief executive Gareth Davies commented: "I would like to thank Kris for his contribution to the Dragons over the past 12 months.

"He has proved himself to be a highly professional individual, both on and off the field, and we wish Kris and his family the very best with their move back to Australia."

  • Dragons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
Saturday , November 8
Harlequins vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:40
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Sunday , December 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Zebre16:00
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Stade Francais vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Dragons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons 33 - 15 Benetton TrevisoNewport Gwent D
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 GlasgowNewport Gwent D
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
Saturday , September 6
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group A
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens416
2Gloucester410
3London Irish46
4Dragons44