Planet Rugby

Dragons

Dragons

Eight-try win for Dragons

16th December 2012 19:25

Share:

Ashley Smith

Easy win: Dragons

Dragons crossed for eight tries in an Amlin Challenge Cup cruise against Mogliano as they beat the Italian side 53-3 at Rodney Parade on Sunday.

The victory moves the Welsh region up to second spot in Pool 3, in between London Wasps and Bayonne, a duo they will face early next year.

Scores came from Daniel Evans, Michael Poole, a penalty try, Wayne Evans, Pat Leach, Jonathan Evans, Phil Price and Jack Dixon while Mogliano could only muster three Enrico Endrizzi points.

The scorers:

For Dragons:
Tries: D Evans, Poole, Penalty, W Evans, Leach, J Evans, Price, Dixon
Con: D Evans 3, Robling 2
Pen: D Evans

For Mogliano:
Pen: Endrizzi

Dragons: 15 Hallam Amos, 14 Tonderai Chavhanga, 13 Patrick Leach, 12 Ashley Smith, 11 Michael Poole, 10 Daniel Evans, 9 Jonathan Evans, 8 Ieuan Jones, 7 Lewis Evans, 6 Tom Brown, 5 Robert Sidoli, 4 Andrew Coombs, 3 Dan Way, 2 Sam Parry, 1 Owen Evans.
Replacements: 16 Hugh Gustafson, 17 Phil Price, 18 Nathan Buck, 19 Adam Jones, 20 Toby Faletau, 21 Wayne Evans, 22 Lewis Robling, 23 Jack Dixon.

Mogliano: 15 Vittorio Candiago, 14 Filippo Guarducci, 13 Enrico Ceccato, 12 Tommaso Boni, 11 Ezio Galon, 10 Edoardo Padovani, 9 Enrico Endrizzi, 8 Meyer Swanepoel, 7 Andrea Ceccato, 6 Marco Barbini, 5 Enrico Pavanello, 4 Federico Maso, 3 Massimiliano Ravalle, 2 Ivan Gianesini, 1 A Costa Repetto.
Replacements: 16 Nicola Corbanese, 17 Laert Naka, 18 Gianluca Ceneda, 19 Jacopo Bocchi, 20 Amedeo Di Pietro, 21 Alberto Lucchese, 22 Giovanni Benvenuti, 23 Antonio Giabardo.

  • Dragons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Harlequins vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:45
Friday , November 14
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Sunday , December 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Zebre16:00
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
Sunday , January 11
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Wednesday, January 14
Leinster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Newcastle19:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Dragons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Stade Francais 22 - 38 Newport Gwent D'gons
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh 24 - 10 Newport Gwent D'gonsEdinburgh vs Newport Gwent D
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets 26 - 13 Newport Gwent D'gonsScarlets vs Newport Gwent D
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons 33 - 15 Benetton Treviso
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 Glasgow
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
Saturday , September 6
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group A
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens416
2Gloucester410
3London Irish46
4Dragons44