Planet Rugby

Dragons

Dragons

LV= Cup Wrap: Quins pip Saints

10th November 2012 16:54

Share:

harlequins northampton saints ben botica

Late winner: Ben Botica

A late try from Ben Botica snatched an LV= Cup victory for Harlequins against Northampton Saints on Saturday.

Botica's late score and conversion gave Quins a 30-31 win away from home at Franklin's Gardens.

Fly-half Tom Heathcote kicked 21 points as Bath comfortably saw off the Dragons in a one-sided affair at the Recreation Ground. Fijian winger Semesa Rokoduguni scored two tries on debut.

Worcester saw off the Scarlets at Sixways, scoring four tries with Neil Best grabbing the bonus point.

Results:
Northampton Saints 30-31 Harlequins
Bath 36-15 Dragons
Worcester 34-18 Scarlets

  • Dragons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
Saturday , November 8
Harlequins vs Newport Gwent D'gons15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Glasgow14:40
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Sunday , October 5
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:40
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Stade Francais vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Dragons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 OspreysNewport Gwent D
Saturday , September 6
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gonsConnacht vs Newport Gwent D
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group A
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens416
2Gloucester410
3London Irish46
4Dragons44