Planet Rugby

Munster

Munster

Munster concern for Hanrahan

14th April 2014 18:42

Share:

jj hanrahan munster

Groin tear: JJ Hanrahan

Munster have been given an injury scare before their Heineken Cup semi-final against Toulon after JJ Hanrahan suffered a groin tear.

That leaves Rob Penney with Ian Keatley available at fly-half for this week's Pro12 clash against Connacht.

There is no word yet on when Hanrahan will return to full fitness.

"JJ Hanrahan has been ruled out of action for this weekend's RaboDirect clash against Connacht," read a statement.

"Hanrahan underwent an MRI scan earlier today in Limerick where it was confirmed that the young fly-half sustained a groin tear in Saturday's defeat to Glasgow.

"He will be rested for the immediate future and will meet with a specialist later in the week in identifying the full extent of the injury, and the return-to-play timelines."

  • Munster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Sale vs Munster13:00
Friday , October 24
Munster vs Saracens19:45
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 5
Munster vs Edinburgh19:35
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso vs Munster20:00
Friday , September 19
Munster vs Zebre19:30
Saturday , September 27
Munster vs Ospreys18:30
Saturday , October 4
Leinster vs Munster18:30
Friday , October 10
Munster vs Scarlets19:35
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Table
Pool 6
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Munster623
2Gloucester614
3Edinburgh612
4Perpignan67