Planet Rugby

Munster

Munster

Two Ryans missing for Munster

25th March 2014 16:43

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Donnacha Ryan Munster

Ruled out: Donnacha Ryan

Munster have confirmed both Donnacha and John Ryan will miss out on the province's PRO12 derby clash with Leinster on Saturday.

Rob Penney's men head to the Aviva Stadium for the crunch fixture minus the two forwards, with the club stating second-row Donnacha visited a specialist on Tuesday and has been ruled out after injuring his right foot against Treviso at the weekend.

Prop John misses out with concussion. The Cork man had to be replaced early on in Saturday's 14-3 win over Treviso and is ruled out until he completes the IRB return-to-play protocols.

  • Munster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Munster vs Clermont Auvergne15:15
Sunday , December 14
Clermont Auvergne vs Munster15:15
Saturday , January 17
Saracens vs MunsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Friday , November 21
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Munster19:30
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Friday , December 26
Munster vs Leinster17:00
Saturday , January 10
Zebre vs Munster16:00
Wednesday, January 14
Munster vs Cardiff BluesTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Munster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 24
Munster 14 - 3 SaracensMunster vs Saracens Report
Saturday , October 18
Sale Sharks 26 - 27 MunsterSale Sharks vs Munster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 10
Munster 17 - 6 Scarlets
Saturday , October 4
Leinster 23 - 34 Munster
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Friday , September 19
Munster 31 - 5 Zebre
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 Munster
Friday , September 5
Munster 13 - 14 Edinburgh
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 1
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Munster28
2Saracens25
3Sale Sharks11
4Clermont Auvergne11