Planet Rugby

Munster

Munster

Two Ryans missing for Munster

25th March 2014 16:43

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Donnacha Ryan Munster

Ruled out: Donnacha Ryan

Munster have confirmed both Donnacha and John Ryan will miss out on the province's PRO12 derby clash with Leinster on Saturday.

Rob Penney's men head to the Aviva Stadium for the crunch fixture minus the two forwards, with the club stating second-row Donnacha visited a specialist on Tuesday and has been ruled out after injuring his right foot against Treviso at the weekend.

Prop John misses out with concussion. The Cork man had to be replaced early on in Saturday's 14-3 win over Treviso and is ruled out until he completes the IRB return-to-play protocols.

  • Munster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Sale vs Munster13:00
Friday , October 24
Munster vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , December 6
Munster vs Clermont AuvergneTBC
Saturday , December 13
Clermont Auvergne vs MunsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 4
Leinster vs Munster18:30
Friday , October 10
Munster vs Scarlets19:35
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Munster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 OspreysMunster vs Ospreys Report
Friday , September 19
Munster 31 - 5 ZebreMunster vs Zebre Report
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 Munster
Friday , September 5
Munster 13 - 14 Edinburgh
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 6
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Munster623
2Gloucester614
3Edinburgh612
4Perpignan67