Planet Rugby

Munster

Munster

Earls back training with Munster

11th March 2014 14:40

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Keith Earls

Training: Keith Earls

Munster have been boosted by the comeback of Ireland international Keith Earls, with the centre or wing back from a recent knee problem.

Rob Penney's squad trained on Tuesday ahead of their RaboDirect PRO12 home clash with Treviso as they look to respond from a recent defeat.

Earls has been out for six weeks with the medial ligament problem and was joined at training by hooker Niall Scannell, who is also returning.

"Paddy Butler (neck), Ivan Dineen (ankle) and Luke O'Dea (ligament sprain) all started for Munster A in their clash against Connacht Eagles last Friday afternoon after recovering from recent knocks," continued a Munster injury update.

"Longer-term absentees Niall Ronan, Mike Sherry, Cathal Sheridan and Dave O'Callaghan remain out for the foreseeable future and are continuing with their rehabilitation programmes."

  • Munster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 24
Munster vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , December 6
Munster vs Clermont Auvergne15:15
Sunday , December 14
Clermont Auvergne vs Munster15:15
Saturday , January 17
Saracens vs MunsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Friday , December 26
Munster vs Leinster17:00
Saturday , January 10
Zebre vs Munster16:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Munster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Sale Sharks 26 - 27 MunsterSale Sharks vs Munster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 10
Munster 17 - 6 Scarlets
Saturday , October 4
Leinster 23 - 34 MunsterLeinster vs Munster Report
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Friday , September 19
Munster 31 - 5 Zebre
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 Munster
Friday , September 5
Munster 13 - 14 Edinburgh
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 1
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens15
2Munster14
3Sale Sharks11
4Clermont Auvergne11