Planet Rugby

Leinster

Leinster

Double blow for Ireland

02nd June 2014 11:39

Share:

Leinster Rugby s Noel Reid in action Pro12

Called in: Noel Reid

Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt will be without Keith Earls and Martin Moore for their trip to Argentina, with Noel Reid and Rodney Ah You called.

Finisher Earls has been ruled out due to illness (gastroenteritis), while prop Moore is not travelling to South America as he is nursing a fractured toe.

"Gutted not to be touring but it's been a dream first season. Thanks for the support and best of luck to the lads taking on Argentina next week," tweeted Moore, who helped Leinster with the PRO12 title.

Ireland's opening Test, at the Estadio Centenario in Resistancia, takes place on Saturday, June 7 before the two teams meet again at the Estadio José Fierro in Tucumán the following Saturday.

Ireland squad to tour Argentina

Backs (13): Darren Cave, Felix Jones, Rob Kearney, Ian Madigan, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Fergus McFadden, Conor Murray, Eoin Reddan, Noel Reid, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble, Simon Zebo.

Forwards (16): Rodney Ah You, Rory Best, James Cronin, Robbie Diack, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry, Jamie Heaslip, Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Jack McGrath, Jordi Murphy, Paul O'Connell (capt), Mike Ross, Rhys Ruddock, Devin Toner, Damien Varley.

  • Leinster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster vs Wasps17:15
Sunday , October 26
Castres vs Leinster15:00
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs HarlequinsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 26
Leinster vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Saturday , October 4
Leinster vs Munster18:30
Saturday , October 11
Zebre vs Leinster16:00
Friday , October 31
Leinster vs Edinburgh19:35
Sunday , November 23
Benetton Treviso vs Leinster15:30
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Leinster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 19
Connacht 10 - 9 LeinsterConnacht vs Leinster Report
Saturday , September 13
Leinster 42 - 12 ScarletsLeinster vs Scarlets Report
Saturday , September 6
Glasgow 22 - 20 Leinster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 1
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Leinster622
2Northampton617
3Castres69
4Ospreys65