Planet Rugby

Leinster

Leinster

Chance to make history - Fusaro

25th May 2014 17:14

Share:

Chris Fusaro in Glasgow jersey

Hungry: Chris Fusaro

Glasgow flank Chris Fusaro is keen to spoil Brian O'Driscoll's farewell party when they collide with Leinster in next weekend's RaboDirect PRO12 final.

The 24-year-old, however, knows claiming victory over the Irish side will be no mean feat, especially as it is O'Driscoll's emotional goodbye to rugby.

"It's obviously going to be a very emotional time for him," he told BBC Sport ahead of the RDS clash.

"He's a very big threat in attack and defence but their whole team have been playing very well. In their semi-final win against Ulster you could just see the patience they had.

"It took them until the 72nd minute to win the game but they still achieved it and it's something they are very good at - closing out the close games."

Fusaro is expecting a closely-fought affair on Saturday and knows that with one win each from their two previous meetings so far this season, the prize will be there for the taking in Dublin.

"We set out at the start of the season to achieve something that no Scottish club's ever done before and now we've got a massive chance to do that," he added.

"It's just a great feeling to be in the final, but we really need to take the next step. It's a chance to make history.

"It's just an incredible opportunity and something we're all really looking forward to.

"Hopefully we'll have a good travelling support over there in Dublin."

  • Leinster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs HarlequinsTBC
Saturday , January 17
Leinster vs CastresTBC
Saturday , January 24
Wasps vs LeinsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Leinster vs EdinburghLeinster vs Edinburgh Preview
Sunday , November 23
Benetton Treviso vs Leinster14:30
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Friday , December 19
Leinster vs Connacht19:35
Friday , December 26
Munster vs Leinster17:00
Saturday , January 3
Leinster vs Ulster14:40
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Leinster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Castres 16 - 21 LeinsterCastres vs Leinster Report
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Zebre 3 - 20 LeinsterZebre vs Leinster Report
Saturday , October 4
Leinster 23 - 34 Munster
Friday , September 26
Leinster 37 - 23 Cardiff Blues
Friday , September 19
Connacht 10 - 9 Leinster
Saturday , September 13
Leinster 42 - 12 Scarlets
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 2
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Harlequins28
2Leinster28
3Wasps22
4Castres21