Planet Rugby

Glasgow

Glasgow

Murchie ready for business end

26th March 2014 17:34

Share:

Peter Murchie in action for Glasgow Warriors

Excited: Peter Murchie

Glasgow full-back Peter Murchie said he has timed his return from injury to perfection as he looks to help the Warriors make the PRO12 play-offs.

Murchie returned on March 1 after being out with a shoulder problem and has been in good form since, starring in their win over the Scarlets.

Next up the Warriors host the Ospreys in a key PRO12 game this Friday, with the 28-year-old thriving on the excitement leading up to action.

"One of the things that kept me going throughout my rehab, was the thought that if I could get back early I would be timing it just right for the business end of the season," Murchie told the Glasgow Evening Times ahead of the Scotstoun Stadium clash.

"The game with Ospreys is probably the biggest of the season, so far, for us. If we get the win, then we can draw level with them and continue to build our momentum when it matters most going forward to our third home game on the bounce with Treviso.

"To be involved in these games - with so much riding on each one - is fantastic when you have been out for the length of time I have.

"Now I have had the two games behind me I definitely feel that bit sharper.

"When you have been out for seven months, it brings it home to you just how much you miss the game."

  • Glasgow Warriors Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Toulouse vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , December 13
Glasgow vs Toulouse13:00
Saturday , January 17
Glasgow vs MontpellierTBC
Saturday , January 24
Bath vs GlasgowTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Saturday , December 27
Glasgow vs Edinburgh14:40
Friday , January 9
Glasgow vs Scarlets19:35
Wednesday, January 14
Zebre vs GlasgowTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Glasgow Warriors Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow 17 - 9 Benetton TrevisoGlasgow vs Benetton Treviso Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Montpellier 13 - 15 GlasgowMontpellier vs Glasgow Report
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Friday , September 26
Glasgow 39 - 21 Connacht
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Glasgow Warriors29
2Toulouse28
3Montpellier22
4Bath21