Planet Rugby

Connacht

Connacht

Bell to join Connacht

29th May 2014 17:29

Share:

Andre Bell

Connacht move: Andre Bell

Connacht have continued their strong recruitment drive with the addition of Andre Bell as their new Backs and Kicking Coach from next season.

The former Wellington Lions Head Coach has signed a two-year contract in Galway and will join up with the province in the pre-season period.

Bell, a New Zealander, previously headed up provincial side Bay of Plenty, went on to coach the Wellington Lions for four years, first as Assistant Coach to Jamie Joseph and then two years as Head Coach where he led the team to the 2010 ITM Cup play-offs and is delighted with the move.

"It's a very exciting time for myself and my family and we're all really looking forward to the move to Galway," he told Connacht's official website.

"While I haven't yet worked with Pat - but played and coached against him - I have a lot of admiration for his coaching. I'm excited by the vision for Connacht that has been shared with me and by the personal challenge as a coach."

  • Connacht Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 6
Connacht vs Newport Gwent D'gons17:00
Friday , September 12
Edinburgh vs Connacht19:35
Friday , September 19
Connacht vs Leinster19:35
Friday , September 26
Glasgow vs Connacht19:35
Friday , October 3
Connacht vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Saturday , October 11
Benetton Treviso vs ConnachtTBC
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Friday , November 21
Connacht vs Zebre19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Connacht vs La Rochelle17:00
Saturday , October 25
Exeter vs Connacht15:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Table
Pool 3
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulouse623
2Saracens620
3Connacht613
4Zebre60