Planet Rugby

Connacht

Connacht

Lengthy lay-off for Connacht hooker

07th May 2014 16:00

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Pat Lam

Connacht boss: Pat Lam

Connacht hooker Jason Harris-Wright may face up to six months out due to a dislocated shoulder sustained against Cardiff Blues.

After a disappointing finish to their home campaign, the Connacht squad kicked off training early this week ahead of their final league game against the Ospreys at Liberty Stadium on Saturday.

A win over the Ospreys in round 22 would see Pat Lam's men move back up to eighth place, equalling their best ever league finish.

25-year-old Harris-Wright will see a surgeon today and could be facing up to six months on the sidelines if surgery is required.

Willie Faloon will also miss the game in Swansea after the flanker picked up a hamstring strain during the Captain's run last Friday.

London Irish-bound centre Eoin Griffin sustained a shoulder injury against the Blues and will continue to be monitored ahead of Friday's team announcement.

Meanwhile, Michael Kearney, Kieran Marmion and Darragh Leader, who all picked up knocks or cramp last Saturday, have trained well and are available for selection.

However, the Connacht medical staff report that Nathan White, Tiernan O'Halloran and Paul O'Donohoe remain unavailable through injury.

  • Connacht Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Friday , November 21
Connacht vs Zebre19:35
Saturday , November 29
Connacht vs Scarlets19:30
Friday , December 19
Leinster vs Connacht19:35
Saturday , December 27
Ulster vs ConnachtTBC
Friday , January 9
Connacht vs Edinburgh19:35
Wednesday, January 14
Scarlets vs ConnachtTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , December 6
Connacht vs BayonneTBC
Saturday , December 13
Bayonne vs ConnachtTBC
Saturday , January 17
Connacht vs ExeterTBC
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Connacht Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Exeter 33 - 13 Connacht
Saturday , October 18
Connacht 48 - 12 La Rochelle
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 10
Benetton Treviso 6 - 9 ConnachtBenetton Treviso vs Connacht Report
Friday , October 3
Connacht 24 - 24 Cardiff Blues
Friday , September 26
Glasgow 39 - 21 Connacht
Friday , September 19
Connacht 10 - 9 Leinster
Friday , September 12
Edinburgh 13 - 14 Connacht
Saturday , September 6
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gons
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Guinness PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
3Ulster622
4Munster619
5Connacht618
6Leinster616
7Scarlets614