Planet Rugby

Cardiff Blues

Cardiff Blues

LV= Cup clashes with Guinness PRO12

25th July 2014 13:16

Share:

LV Cup

Fixture clash: LV= Cup

Controversy has surrounded Friday's LV= Cup fixture announcement after the opening round was scheduled to collide with Guinness PRO12 games.

Ospreys, Dragons, Scarlets and Cardiff Blues are down to face Connacht, Ulster, Zebre and Munster when the Cup starts on October 31-November 2.

And that has left LV= Cup organisers the Rugby Football Union having to release a statement saying that they are aware of the problem.

"The WRU is currently in negotiations with the regions regarding the Participation Agreement for the upcoming season," read the statement, with a reason for the fixture clash not yet given.

"Once those negotiations have concluded, they will address the potential clash for Welsh clubs in Round 1 of the LV= Cup, the dates of which were agreed by all LV= Cup stakeholders back in April."

  • Cardiff Blues Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets15:00
Saturday , November 8
Newcastle vs Cardiff Blues15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 3
Connacht vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys vs Cardiff Blues16:00
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Sunday , November 23
Edinburgh vs Cardiff Blues16:00
Friday , November 28
Cardiff Blues vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Friday , December 19
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:35
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Cardiff Blues vs Grenoble14:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Cardiff Blues Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 26
Leinster 37 - 23 Cardiff BluesLeinster vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 UlsterCardiff Blues vs Ulster Report
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 7
Zebre 26 - 41 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 2
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulon624
2Cardiff Blues614
3Exeter612
4Glasgow Warriors611