Planet Rugby

Cardiff Blues

Cardiff Blues

LV= Cup clashes with Guinness PRO12

25th July 2014 13:16

Share:

LV Cup

Fixture clash: LV= Cup

Controversy has surrounded Friday's LV= Cup fixture announcement after the opening round was scheduled to collide with Guinness PRO12 games.

Ospreys, Dragons, Scarlets and Cardiff Blues are down to face Connacht, Ulster, Zebre and Munster when the Cup starts on October 31-November 2.

And that has left LV= Cup organisers the Rugby Football Union having to release a statement saying that they are aware of the problem.

"The WRU is currently in negotiations with the regions regarding the Participation Agreement for the upcoming season," read the statement, with a reason for the fixture clash not yet given.

"Once those negotiations have concluded, they will address the potential clash for Welsh clubs in Round 1 of the LV= Cup, the dates of which were agreed by all LV= Cup stakeholders back in April."

  • Cardiff Blues Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Wasps vs Cardiff Blues15:00
Saturday , February 7
Cardiff Blues vs Leicester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 28
Cardiff Blues vs Treviso19:35
Friday , December 19
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:35
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
Thursday , January 1
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Cardiff Blues14:05
Saturday , January 10
Cardiff Blues vs Leinster14:40
Wednesday, January 14
Munster vs Cardiff BluesTBC
Saturday , February 21
Benetton Treviso vs Cardiff BluesTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , December 6
Cardiff Blues vs London Irish15:15
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Cardiff Blues Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , November 23
Edinburgh 28 - 13 Cardiff BluesEdinburgh vs Cardiff Blues Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Cardiff Blues 19 - 13 Scarlets
Friday , November 7
Newcastle 21 - 22 Cardiff Blues
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues 24 - 28 Munster
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Rovigo 18 - 33 Cardiff Blues
Saturday , October 18
Cardiff Blues 37 - 14 Grenoble
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group B
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton29
2Cardiff Blues28
3Sale Sharks25
4London Irish21