Planet Rugby

Cardiff Blues

Cardiff Blues

Walsh signs for Cardiff Blues

18th July 2014 08:49

Share:

Cardiff Arms Park 2013

New face: Geraint Walsh

Cardiff Blues have added to their squad ahead of the new PRO12 season with the signing of versatile back Geraint Walsh from Pontypridd.

Full-back Walsh - who is also comfortable playing at centre - joins Cardiff Blues after yet another outstanding individual campaign for his club.

The 26-year-old was named the Principality Premiership Player of the Year and won the Try of the Year gong for his effort against Llandovery.

"I'm really pleased to get the opportunity to go into the professional environment at Cardiff Blues. At 26 I am determined to take the chance and show I can perform at this level," he told the Blues site.

"I know a number of the boys that Cardiff Blues have signed over the last few years so there will be familiar faces that will help me settle in.

"The plan is to keep the form from last season going and kick on again. I was really pleased with how I went last year, but I feel I can only benefit from being with the Blues and the players around me pushing up standards."

  • Cardiff Blues Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Wasps vs Cardiff Blues15:00
Saturday , February 7
Cardiff Blues vs Leicester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , November 23
Edinburgh vs Cardiff BluesEdinburgh vs Cardiff Blues Preview
Friday , November 28
Cardiff Blues vs Treviso19:35
Friday , December 19
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:35
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
Thursday , January 1
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Cardiff Blues14:05
Saturday , January 10
Cardiff Blues vs Leinster14:40
Wednesday, January 14
Munster vs Cardiff BluesTBC
Saturday , February 21
Benetton Treviso vs Cardiff BluesTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Cardiff Blues Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Cardiff Blues 19 - 13 Scarlets
Friday , November 7
Newcastle 21 - 22 Cardiff Blues
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues 24 - 28 Munster
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Rovigo 18 - 33 Cardiff Blues
Saturday , October 18
Cardiff Blues 37 - 14 Grenoble
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group B
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton29
2Cardiff Blues28
3Sale Sharks25
4London Irish21