Planet Rugby

Cardiff Blues

Cardiff Blues

Williams remains in Singapore hospital

23rd June 2014 11:16

Share:

Owen Williams

Injury concern: Owen Williams

Cardiff Blues have issued a statement on the condition of centre Owen Williams after the Wales international suffered an injury at the World Club 10s.

Williams, who was injured during the first-half of the 3rd/4th play-off fixture with Asia Pacific Dragons on Sunday, will remain in hospital in Singapore.

Wales Online report the match was "halted for some time as medics tended to Williams, who appeared to have suffered a neck injury following a tackle".

Cardiff Blues added in a statement: "The region would like to take this opportunity to thank fans for their messages of support for Owen. Cardiff Blues will issue further updates when they are available."

  • Cardiff Blues Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets15:00
Saturday , November 8
Newcastle vs Cardiff Blues15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Sunday , November 23
Edinburgh vs Cardiff Blues16:00
Friday , November 28
Cardiff Blues vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Friday , December 19
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets19:35
Friday , December 26
Cardiff Blues vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:05
Saturday , January 10
Cardiff Blues vs Leinster14:40
Wednesday, January 14
Munster vs Cardiff BluesTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Rovigo vs Cardiff Blues14:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Cardiff Blues Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 18
Cardiff Blues 37 - 14 Grenoble
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , October 3
Connacht 24 - 24 Cardiff Blues
Friday , September 26
Leinster 37 - 23 Cardiff Blues
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 Ulster
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 7
Zebre 26 - 41 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Group B
LV= Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Exeter414
2Sale Sharks412
3Cardiff Blues410
4Leicester Tigers49