Planet Rugby

South Africa

South Africa

SARU remain mum on Habana

23rd August 2013 09:59

Share:

Bryan Habana on a run for South Africa

Bryan Habana: On his way to France?

The South African Rugby Union have confirmed that they have received a request from Toulon to release Bryan Habana but will not yet release their decision.

Toulon owner Mourad Boudjellal on Thursday was reported as saying that he would like to have the winger available for his team's clash with Grenoble on August 31, a weekend on which the Springboks are not in action.

While SARU have confirmed the request has been made, no call on the matter will be made just yet.

"We have received a request from Toulon and are considering it, but won't confirm any decision until after the Test [in Mendoza]," a SARU spokesman told Rugby365.

  • South Africa Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , November 8
Ireland vs South Africa17:00
Saturday , November 15
England vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 22
Italy vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 29
Wales vs South Africa14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • South Africa Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa 28 - 10 AustraliaSouth Africa vs Australia Report
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South Africa
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South Africa
Saturday , August 23
Argentina 31 - 33 South Africa
Saturday , August 16
South Africa 13 - 6 Argentina
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53