Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

McCaw boost for New Zealand

24th September 2013 07:31

Share:

Richie McCaw skipping

Wait almost over: McCaw

All Blacks assistant coach Ian Foster is confident captain Richie McCaw could return for their Rugby Championship finale against the Springboks.

Foster revealed to Newstalk ZB that it's promising the openside flank will recover from his current knee problem and be fit for the October 5 clash.

Meanwhile, fly-half Aaron Cruden could play a role for New Zealand in this Saturday's clash with the Pumas after recovering from his own knee injury.

"We expect him to be good to go," said Foster.

"With the length of time Crudes has been out, if he does get on that field it's probably going to me in a managed area time-wise.

"We'll make that call based on how he deals with the training load this week."

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , August 16
Australia vs New Zealand11:05
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand vs Australia08:35
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand vs Argentina08:35
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand vs South Africa08:35
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , June 21
New Zealand 36 - 13 EnglandNew Zealand vs England Report
Saturday , June 14
New Zealand 28 - 27 EnglandNew Zealand vs England Report
Saturday , June 7
New Zealand 20 - 15 EnglandNew Zealand vs England Report
More International Match results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand628
2South Africa619
3Australia69
4Argentina62