Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

McCaw boost for New Zealand

24th September 2013 07:31

Share:

Richie McCaw skipping

Wait almost over: McCaw

All Blacks assistant coach Ian Foster is confident captain Richie McCaw could return for their Rugby Championship finale against the Springboks.

Foster revealed to Newstalk ZB that it's promising the openside flank will recover from his current knee problem and be fit for the October 5 clash.

Meanwhile, fly-half Aaron Cruden could play a role for New Zealand in this Saturday's clash with the Pumas after recovering from his own knee injury.

"We expect him to be good to go," said Foster.

"With the length of time Crudes has been out, if he does get on that field it's probably going to me in a managed area time-wise.

"We'll make that call based on how he deals with the training load this week."

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand vs Argentina08:35
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand vs South Africa08:35
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 AustraliaNew Zealand vs Australia Report
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New ZealandAustralia vs New Zealand Report
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1South Africa14
2Australia12
3New Zealand12
4Argentina11