Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

Perenara, Coles miss out for All Blacks

14th August 2013 07:32

Share:

Dane Coles

Not giving up: Dane Coles

Wellington scrum-half TJ Perenara and hooker Dane Coles have been released from the All Blacks squad to play in the ITM Cup.

The pair are set to turn out for the Lions in Thursday night's ITM Cup opener against Counties Manukau.

It is believed that the All Black selectors would like Coles to get more game time under his belt after recently returning from a calf injury. As a result veteran hookers Keven Mealamu and Andrew Hore will do battle with Australia.

Despite the decision to make him available for domestic duty, Coles is upbeat about his chances of making it into Steve Hansen's matchday 22 down the road.

"I'd like to think so but at the end of the day it's probably up to the ABs coaches and I'm sure they'll be seeing the footage and see how I'm going," he said.

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South AfricaNew Zealand vs South Africa Report
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 ArgentinaNew Zealand vs Argentina Report
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43