Planet Rugby

Australia

Australia

Cummins under injury cloud

16th September 2013 07:43

Share:

Nick Cummins Australia 2012

Nick Cummins: Broke his hand against Argentina

Australia wing Nick Cummins will seek advice from a surgeon after breaking his hand in the 14-13 victory over Argentina on Saturday.

Cummins gave an improved performance against los Pumas, after a disappointing display in the loss to the Springboks the previous weekend. It is understood that he has a small break and could play with the injury.

He had scans to the injury on Sunday and is still hopeful of being named in Wallabies coach Ewen McKenzie's 28-man squad for Tests against the Springboks in Cape Town (September 28) and the Pumas in Rosario (October 5).

McKenzie was happy with Cummins' game against Argentina.

"It was more like what we expect from him, good chase, good enthusiasm, puts his body on the line. That's what we want, that's what we expected," he said.

"It was far more typical of what we expect of him. Last week he was probably a bit too excited and got a bit ahead of himself early."

  • Australia Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 8
Wales vs Australia14:30
Saturday , November 15
France vs Australia20:00
Saturday , November 22
Ireland vs Australia16:30
Saturday , November 29
England vs Australia14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa vs Australia16:05
Saturday , October 4
Argentina vs Australia23:40
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • Australia Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
Australia 32 - 25 ArgentinaAustralia vs Argentina Report
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South AfricaAustralia vs South Africa Report
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43