Planet Rugby



Saracens to take on twelve Boks

09th January 2014 16:14


Bismarck du Plessis grumpy

Coming over: Bismarck du Plessis

The Sharks have included twelve Springboks in their squad that will take on Saracens at Allianz Park on Saturday, January 25.

The reigning Currie Cup champions will play the current Premiership leaders, with Bismarck du Plessis and Willem Alberts travelling to England.

"It's a special challenge for us," Du Plessis said, speaking to Saracens' official website.

"Saracens have developed into a really strong team, and their recent success has been keenly followed in South Africa. They will present very tough opposition as we prepare for the Super XV, and we're excited to play on the artificial turf pitch at Allianz Park."

Sharks squad: Lourens Adriaanse, Willem Alberts, Dale Chadwick, Marcell Coetzee, Kyle Cooper, Jean Deysel, Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Pieter Stephanus du Toit, Adriaan Esterhuizen, Tyler Fisher, Paul Jordaan, Ryan Kankowski, Peet Marais, Charl McLeod, Tendai Mtawarira, Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndugane, Etienne Oosthuizen, Jacobus Reinach, Francois Steyn, Timothy Swiel, Jaco van Tonder, Heimar Williams, Frederik Zeilinga.

  • Sharks Fixtures
  • Table
South African Conference
Super Rugby Table