Planet Rugby



Joseph shows his hand

17th May 2013 07:21


Jamie Mackintosh Highlanders 2012

Jamie Mackintosh: Replaces Tony Woodcock

Highlanders boss Jamie Joseph has made three changes to his starting XV for Saturday's clash with the Bulls in Pretoria.

Jamie Mackintosh starts at loosehead prop with Tony Woodcock dropping down to the replacements bench.

Jarrad Hoeata moves from blindside flank to lock, replacing Josh Bekhuis who sustained a shoulder injury last weekend.

Joe Wheeler will start on the blindside and Mose Tuiali'i will anchor the scrum from number eight.

This moves TJ Ioane to the bench. Ioane joins Elliot Dixon who is also loose-forward cover.

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Tino Nemani, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Mose Tuiali'i, 7 John Hardie, 6 Joe Wheeler, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore (c), 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacements: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Elliot Dixon, 19 TJ Ioane, 20 Fumiaki Tanaka, 21 Hayden Parker, 22 Jason Emery.

Date: Saturday, May 18
Kick-off: 17:05 local (16:05 BST, 15:05 GMT)
Venue: Loftus Versfeld
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Ben Crouse (South Africa), Stefan Breytenbach (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

  • Highlanders Fixtures
  • Table
New Zealand Conference
Super Rugby Table