Planet Rugby



Chiefs change one for Blues

09th July 2014 06:41


Bundee Aki Chiefs v Blues SR 2014

Starts at 12: Bundee Aki

Chiefs boss Dave Rennie has made only one change to his starting line-up for Friday's clash with the Blues in Auckland.

Bundee Aki comes at inside centre in to replace Charlie Ngatai who is out with a shoulder injury.

The Chiefs' newly crowned 'Rookie of the Year', hooker Nathan Harris, comes onto the bench and he is joined by Dwayne Sweeney in the only other change to the reserves.

In the Chiefs awards held at Sky City in Hamilton on Monday night, impressive lock Brodie Retallick won the Chiefs Player of Year as voted for by the Chiefs coaches.

He also picked up the Chiefs Player of the Year award as voted for by the Chiefs fans.

The other finalists for the fan voted award were Tim Nanai-Williams and Liam Messam.

Chiefs: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (c), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Squire, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Mike Fitzgerald, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacements: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Pauliasi Manu, 18 Nick Barrett, 19 Matt Symons, 20 Tevita Koloamatangi, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Gareth Anscombe, 23 Dwayne Sweeney.

Date: Friday, July 11
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19:35 local time (08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Brendan Pickerill (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

  • Chiefs Fixtures
  • Table
New Zealand Conference
Super Rugby Table