Planet Rugby

Saracens

Saracens

Farrell passed fit

15th April 2014 12:05

Share:

Saracens fly half Owen Farrell kicking in Heineken Cup quarter final

Passed fit: Owen Farrell

In-form England and Saracens fly-half Owen Farrell has been given the all clear to resume training at the end of this week.

Concerns grew over a foot injury the pivot sustained during the league leaders' 28-24 victory over second-placed Northampton Saints at Allianz Park on Sunday, with Director of Rugby Mark McCall keeping quiet until the full extent of the damage was revealed.

But Sarries fans can breathe a sigh of relief, as the club confirmed on Tuesday Farrell - who has enjoyed a fine season for both club and country - will return to training with the squad towards the end of the week.

It is unclear whether he will be fit to feature in Sunday's clash with relegation candidates Newcastle Falcons at Kingston Park, with veteran Charlie Hodgson likely to step in if not.

  • Saracens Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 27
Saracens vs Sale15:00
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 15
Leicester vs Saracens15:00
Saturday , November 22
Saracens vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , November 29
Exeter vs Saracens16:30
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Saracens vs Clermont Auvergne15:15
Friday , October 24
Munster vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , December 6
Sale vs SaracensTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Saracens Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
London Irish 32 - 36 SaracensLondon Irish vs Saracens Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 SaracensHarlequins vs Saracens Report
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Bath314
2Saracens313
3Northampton311
4Exeter310
5Leicester Tigers39