Planet Rugby

Saracens

Saracens

Japan back-row on his way to Sarries

11th December 2013 18:08

Share:

Takashi Kikutani Japan v Wales 2013

Takashi Kikutani: To train with Saracens

Saracens have announce that Japan back-row Takashi Kikutani will train with the Premiership club for several months.

According to Saracens' official website, capped 66 times by the Brave Blossoms, the 33-year-old number eight will join up with Allianz Park-based outfit as Mark McCall's men prepare for a busy festive period.

Kikutani recently featured in Japan's autumn international series, and played against Scotland and Saracens back-row Kelly Brown at Murrayfield on the November 9.

  • Saracens Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , April 20
Newcastle vs SaracensNewcastle vs Saracens Preview
Saturday , May 3
Saracens vs Worcester15:00
Saturday , May 10
Leicester vs Saracens15:15
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
Heineken Cup
Saturday , April 26
Saracens vs Clermont Auvergne15:40
More Heineken Cup fixtures
  • Saracens Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , April 13
Saracens 28 - 24 NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Report
More Aviva Premiership results
Heineken Cup
Saturday , April 5
Ulster 15 - 17 SaracensUlster vs Saracens Report
More Heineken Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , March 29
Wasps 20 - 32 Saracens
Saturday , March 22
Saracens 39 - 17 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Saturday , March 8
Northampton 26 - 7 Saracens
More LV= Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , February 28
Bath 10 - 23 Saracens
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens1976
2Northampton1966
3Leicester Tigers2064
4Bath1959
5Harlequins2058